these past few weeks have been troublesome to my heterosexual male ego.

Scenario 1 : i was walking at the curve with 2 friends. as they were chatting about something which i can’t be bothered to listen to, i walked in front of them. a group of guys was walking into our direction. out of the blue, a dude touched my arm and said; “you look lonely, do you need company?” cue friends laughing.

Scenario 2: i was at a mamak stall with the same 2 friends. when we were happily “kutuk-ing” some people, i noticed that a guy at the next table kept looking at our direction. i ignored it. then our “kutuk-ing session” stalled as we were attending to our mobiles. the guy from the next table came to our table, gave me his business card and asked me to call him. cue friends laughing maniacally and branding me a dude-magnet.

Scenario 3: a person of whom i have a professional working relationship told me that he is in love with me. keep harassing me with text messages these past few days.

__________________________________________________

heterosexual male ego bruised. i consulted some people whom i think would and could give unbiased opinion on these matter. the girls who i talked to tell me to reject them gently as these males have gentle souls. the guy i talked to, tell me to tell them to fuck off. i’m tired of being nice. doesn’t seem to put them off. the next time i receive another sms or another guy tries to make a move or flirt, i’ll just say fuck off.

i mean, i don’t have a fucking problem if your gay but there’s a fine line between harassing someone  and saying you are interested. i have friends who are gay but help me out when i need help the most but they never made any moves on me. as one of them would say; “you are too straight to bend“.

i don’t get why i’m in this shit. i’m obviously not good looking enough to be gay, as my boss would put it; “scruffy, brooding and looks at people as if you want to kill them.

i don’t think i dress and act like a meterosexual. far from it.

i think it’s because i’m too nice to people nowdays. time for me to use 4 and not 42 muscles to handle this shit. (4 muscles = middle finger, 42 muscles = frowning)